Dear Jane AKA The New Epic Adventure

I’m certifiable.

Buts lets start at the beginning. A weekends ago I went to the Bonnie Hunter seminar in Ottawa, IL. If you ever get a chance to go to one of her seminars and you are a quilter do it!

However while there I saw this.

20130529-121848.jpg

Bonnie is currently quilting her THIRD Dear Jane quilt.

20130529-122159.jpg

I was smitten. The pieces are small, but not as small as the Granny Nannies I have been foundation piecing and if I can paper piece much of it I’m sure that I could make my way through it.

Then my dear friend Teresa dealt the final blow. If I work on Dear Jane, she will pull her stuff out and work on hers. Well then Georg echoed that. Plus Georg is hand piecing hers.

What else could I do?

I now have my book, the software (which I consider a necessity), 8 yards of beautiful Jo Morton background fabric as well as a bunch of fat quarters that are civil war style. Teresa is waiting on a new copy of the book to arrive, which is a saga to itself. I think she decided to make it in blues and yellows. It’ll be very pretty.

In other things, my dear little Adam sheltie got his NW1 title from NACSW on his 4th attempt.
Adam 05
He’s such a good little sheltie.

Masi and I attempted NW2 for the first time and came really really close to qualifying. We even managed to locate the interior hide that stumped many more good teams. I know that he is ready for this level. We will try again in July.

Do I attempt the Tour De Fleece this year with my wrist and tendon problem? Good question. I have a month to mull it over.

In the mean time I’ll be sewing. Maybe on this.

20130529-130201.jpg

Leave a Reply

