I’ve Been What?

Abby had memed me.  Since I’m still working on the next Cotswold post the timing is good for such a post.

Okay first the rules:

“The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.”

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?

My nephew had just been born!  And man could he scream.  Turns out he had reflux.  My poor sister really learned the meaning of the term “sleep deprivation”.   I’m surprised she ever agreed to have another child.

Also, about six months previously I had adopted Patches, an Australian Shepherd, from my sister in law.  Ten years ago in June I was preparing to go to the first Camp Shirley put on by M. Shirley Chong.  I won’t go into the details but I learned a lot and found some long time friends there.  Sadly, Shirley is pretty much retired due to ill health but the lessons learned at camp live on through my dogs today and into the future.

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):

A) Run reports for work (DONE!)

B) Update Geocaching Swiss Army Knife (GSAK) with the latest cache information and load information into GPSr’s. 

C) Groom dogs for going to the  CPE Nationals.  Tonails need trimmed, and coats need brushed in preparation for the trial.  Grooming to make sure that feet don’t slip on the equipment.

D) Make dinner <groan>  I never have any idea what to make for dinner.  At least today I have hamburger thawed out to  use.

E) Pack wheel for weekend.  I plan to take my Lendrum wheel with me and spend some time spinning when not either working the trial or running Danny.

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Ah, let’s see…..

Pretzels, good pretzels like they make in Shipshewana, IN.  Not too greasy, and not frozen/thawed bowling alley pretzels.

Chocolate, dark dark chocolate.  My current favorite is Green and Black’s Maya Gold.

Almond butter  I’m allergic to peanuts so almond butter is a godsend to replace peanut butter in my life.

Fresh baked bread-no matter what flavor.

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

1) Pay off my debt and my house

2) Invest a sizable portion.

3) Sell paid off house and buy a house and pole barn in a nearby county.

4) Take care of my mom and mil to make sure their needs are met.

5) Quit my job and train dogs for a living, if only my own dogs.

6) By an RV set up specifically for traveling with the dogs.

5. Places I have lived:

Oh geez, compared to Abby I’m pretty boring. 

I lived the first 18 years of my life in Camby, IN, then went to college at Purdue University in West Lafayette, IN.

I then took off to grad school (the first time through) in El Paso, TX for three long years.  Other than me getting married during that time, I would prefer to forget most of it.  Then I move to the swamps of NE Illinois and love being back in the Midwest.  Once back I was able to finish my masters degree and really learned to spin well.

6. Peeps I want to know more about:

I have to think about this.  So many of the people I want to know more about have already been recently picked.

One thought on “I’ve Been What?

  1. Oooh man, I concur on the bread and chocolate. ^_^ Those are some of my greatest food downfalls! Two of the reasons why I’ll most definitely never look like a supermodel, hehe.

Leave a Reply

